Seventy Six Now JMcK 63 Eligible at FEST

West Salem, WI- After a hard fought season at their weekly short tracks across Illinois, Wisconsin, Iowa and Minnesota, seventy six drivers have become eligible for the JMcK 63 invitational during the Oktoberfest Race Weekend at LaCrosse Fairgrounds Speedway October 2-5.

The event, held in honor of John McKarns, the late short track auto racing promoter, is run in three twenty one lap segments on Sunday afternoon October 5th, and is modeled after the Dick Trickle 99, which McKarns introduced to the FEST faithful in 2007.

Drivers collecting 2014 weekly and Big 8 Series feature wins, Big 8 Oktoberfest Champions, former ARTGO Challenge Series Top Guns, and segment winners of the JMcK are eligible to participate in this invitational racing event, to be held in conjunction with the 200 lap ARCA Midwest Tour Championship race.

Skylar Holzhausen, Kyle Shear, Zach Riddle and Chris Marek have all tasted victory in the JMcK 63 which was introduced to Oktoberfest goers in 2010.

For additional information regarding the Oktoberfest Race Weekend please visit or call the Speedway Office at 608-786-1525.

JMcK ’63’

Eligible Drivers

(as of 9/24/14)

Adam Degenhardt- LaCrosse Speedway
Alex Papini- Rockford Speedway
Alex Prunty- Slinger Speedway
Alex Stumpf- Wisconsin Int’l Raceway
Andy Wendt- Columbus 151 Speedway
Austin Nason- Big 8 Series
Bobby Wilberg- 2012 JMcK Segment Winner
Brad Powell- LaCrosse Speedway
Brady Liddle- Columbus 151 Speedway
Brent Strelka- Wisconsin Int’l Raceway
Brett Wenzel- Wisconsin Int’l Raceway
Casey Johnson- Jefferson Speedway/Big 8 Series
Chris Marek- Elko Speedway/2013 JMcK winner
Chris Quam- Jefferson Speedway
Cole Anderson- Elko Speedway
Corey Manders- Wisconsin Int’l Raceway
Cory Kemkes- Wisconsin Int’l Raceway
Dale Nottestad- Jefferson Speedway
Dan Lensing- Dells Raceway Park
Danny Church- Slinger Speedway
David Cabelka- State Park Speedway
Don Gaserude- Columbus 151 Speedway
Doug Brown- Elko Speedway
Dudley Fleck- ARTGO Star/Hawkeye Downs
Gary Krueger- ARTGO Star
Griffin McGrath- Hawkeye Downs
Harley Jankowski- LaCrosse Speedway
J Herbst- 2012 Segment Winner
Jake Gille- Rockford Speedway
Jake Vanoskey- Columbus 151 Speedway
Jack Stern- Slinger Speedway
Jake Carpenter- Wisconsin Int’l Raceway
Jason Schuler- 2011 JMcK Segment Winner/ARTGO Star
Jeremy Miller- Past Big 8 Series Champion
Jesse Bernhagen- Dells Raceway Park
Jim Duchow- Wisconsin Int’l Raceway
Jimmy Ganski- State Park Speedway
Joey Gase- Hawkeye Downs
John DeAngelis Jr- Madison International Speedway
Jon Lemke- Elko Speedway/ARTGO Star
Jon Reynolds Jr- Rockford Speedway/Big 8 Series
Kevin Nuttleman- Over 100 career La Crosse wins
Kyle Shear- 2011 JMcK Winner
Kyle Smith- Jefferson Speedway
Lawrence Berthiume- Elko Speedway
Lincoln Keeser- Columbus 151 Speedway
Luke Westenberg- Jefferson Speedway
Michael Beamish- Elko Speedway
Michael Gruenberg- Jefferson Speedway
Michael Ostdiek- Elko Speedway
Mike Beyer- Past Big 8 Fest winner
Mike Brooks- State Park Speedway
Mike Carlson- LaCrosse Speedway
Mike Ehde- Columbus 151 Speedway
Mike Koeneke- LaCrosse Speedway
Mike Meyerhofer- Slinger Speedway
Natalie Decker- State Park Speedway
Nick Beaver- Elko Spedway
Nick Nolden- Dells Raceway Park
Ricky Bilderback- Rockford Speedway
Ron Bishofberger- Columbus 151 Speedway
Ryan Kamish- Elko Speedway
Ryan Zielski- Slinger Speedway
Shane Morrissey- Dells Raceway Park
Shaun Scheel- Jefferson Speedway
Skylar Holzhausen- Past Big 8 ‘Fest Winner/2010 JMcK Winner
Stephen Scheel- Slinger Speedway
Steve Carlson- La Crosse Fairgrounds Speedway/ARTGO Star
Steve Rubeck- Past Big 8 ‘Fest Winner
Tim Plummer- Hawkeye Downs
Todd Korish- La Cross Fairgrounds Speedway/Past Big 8 ‘Fest Winner
Tory Adams- Columbus 151 Speedway
Tory Bagley- Jefferson Speedway
Ty Majeski- LaCrosse Speedway
Wayne Freimund- Slinger Speedway
Zach Riddle- Past Big 8 ‘Fest Winner/2012 JMcK Winner